Feeling Like A Home Boy Or Home Girl? Check Out The Kentucky Derby Live Stream

Put on your fabulous Harlem hat. Clean your favorite jewels. Wear your brightest pastel colors. The Kentucky Derby is back, baby, and you can live-stream it from home!

With early favorite Omaha Beach scratched from the race because of a breathing problem, Game Winner — yes, that’s the horse’s name — now is the favorite to win Saturday’s race at Churchill Downs.

You can get all you need to know about betting on the “NBC Sports Bet: Derby Special” at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, before the big race.

It could be a wet one in Louisville, though, so the winner might have to be a mudder.

Here’s how to watch the 145th Kentucky Derby on TV and streaming live online.

When: 6:50 p.m. ET/3:50 p.m. PT on Saturday, May 4, 2019.

TV: NBC

The best thing is being able to watch the Live Stream: NBC Sports app and NBCSports.com

Photo credit: Derby in Harlem By Seitu Oronde.

SHARE THIS STORY
Also:  Harlem Lofts Sets Townhouse Record Sale Of $4.1 Mil

About Harlem World Magazine

Harlem World Magazine is about living your best life and style around the block and around the world of Harlem.

Leave a Reply


Get The Editor's Picks Newsletter From Our Editor's!


Quality independent publishing doesn't come free. Perhaps it goes without saying — but publishing isn't cheap. At a time when resources and revenue across the country are declining, Harlem World Magazine remains committed to sustaining our mission: creating a more engaged and informed Harlem with every story we cover and every newsletter we send and our work at H.Y.P.E. As a independent magazine, we rely on readers like you to help keep our stories free and our events open to the public. Do you value our independence? Show us with your support. YES, I'LL CONTRIBUTE TODAY! Thank you.