The Best

It’s The Best by readers, we find the best-reviewed (that’s four-to-five-star reviews and lots of ’em) by readers on Google Search (like this “Best fish in Harlem” search).

EATING

Belle Harlem, 2363 Adam Clayton Powell Jr Blvd, Harlem, NY, 347.819.4076, https://www.belleharlem.com/

Clay, 553 Manhattan Avenue, Harlem, NY, 212.729.1850, https://www.claynyc.com/

Famous Fish Market684 St Nicholas Avenue, Harlem, NY, 212.491.8323, http://www.famousfishmarket.us/

Mountain Bird, 251 East 110th Street, Harlem, NY, 212.744.4422, http://www.tastingsnyc.com/mountain-bird/

Red Rooster, 310 Lenox Avenue, Harlem, NY, 212.792.9001, https://www.redroosterharlem.com/

Sylvia’s Restaurant, 328 Malcolm X Blvd, New York, NY, 212.996.0660, http://sylviasrestaurant.com/

Sottocasa Pizzeria, 227 Lenox Ave, Harlem, NY, 646.928.4870, http://www.sottocasanyc.com/harlem/

Tsion Cafe, 763 St Nicholas Avenue, Harlem, NY, 212.234.2070, http://www.tsioncafe.com/

CULTURE & ATTRACTIONS

Apollo Theater, 253 West 125th Street, Harlem, NY, 212.531.5300, https://www.apollotheater.org/

Broadway Up Close Walking Tours 557 West 140th Street #3c, Harlem, NY, 917.841.0187, https://www.broadwayupclose.com/

Harlem Heritage Tourism and Cultural Center104 Malcolm X Blvd, Harlem, NY, 212. 280.7888, http://www.harlemheritage.com/

Welcome To Harlem, 145 West 122nd Street, Suite 1, Harlem, NY, 212.662.7779, https://www.welcometoharlem.com/

SHOPPING

Flamekeepers Hat Club, 273 West 121st Street, Harlem, NY, 212.531.3542, https://flamekeepershatclub.com/

Gemini II Specialty Co., 354 St Nicholas Ave, New York, NY212.866.7980

Related: Check out the Best of Harlem page.

Harlem Haberdashery 245 Malcolm X Blvd, Harlem, NY, 646. 707.0070, https://twitter.com/HaberdasheryNYC

Harlem Underground, 20 East 125th Street, Harlem, NY, 212.987.9385, https://harlemunderground.com/

H&M, 125 West 125th Street, Harlem, NY, 855.466.7467, www.hm.com/harlem

Staples, 105 West 125th Street, Harlem, NY, 212.805.0004, https://printingservices.staples.com/us/ny/harlem

HOTELS & B&B’s

Achieve Housing, 36 East 126th Street, Harlem, NY, (917) 723-2720, http://www.achievehousing.com/

Aloft Hotel, 2296 Frederick Douglass Blvd, Harlem, NY, 212.749.4000, www.alofthotel.com/harlem

Saint Nicholas Inn B&B 885 St Nicholas Avenue, Harlem, NY, 877.729.1080, www.saintnicholasinnbb.com 

The Harlem Flophouse 242 West 123rd Street, Harlem, NY, 347.632.1960, http://harlemflophouse.com/

NIGHTLIFE

Bill’s Place, 148 West 133rd Street, Harlem, NY, 212.281.0777, http://www.billsplaceharlem.com/

The Honey Well, 3604 Broadway, Harlem, NY, 646.861.0489, http://thehoneywellnyc.com/

Harlem Hops2268 7th Ave, Harlem, NY, 646.998.3444, https://harlemhops.com/

PETS

Harlem Doggie Day Spa, 734 St Nicholas Avenue, Harlem, NY, 646.386.7789, https://harlemdoggiedayspa.com/

Mia’s Bathhouse For Pets, 247 West 145th Street, Harlem, NY, 212) 694-8607, http://www.miasbathhouse.com/

The Heart of Harlem, west, 74 West 120th Street, Harlem, NY, 212.280.3700https://heartofharlemveterinaryclinic.com/

ON A BUDGET

Famous Fish Market684 St Nicholas Avenue, Harlem, NY, 212.491.8323, http://www.famousfishmarket.us/

Goodwill, 2196 5th Ave, Harlem, NY, 212.862.0020, https://www.goodwillnynj.org/

St. Cecilia’s Thrift Shop at Church of the Holy Agony, 1834 3rd Ave, Harlem, NY, 917. 650.2296

WITH KIDS

Grandma’s Place, 84 West 120th Street, Harlem, NY, 212.360.6776, https://www.grandmasplaceinharlem.com/ 

Harlem Yoga Studio, 44 West 125th Street, 3rd Floor, Harlem, NY, 917.538-0457, http://www.harlemyogastudio.com/

Pouncing Tigers, 115 West 128th Street, Harlem, NY, 646.477.1421, https://www.pouncingtigers.com/

WELLNESS

Harlem Wellness Center, P.O. Box 1402, Harlem, NY, 646.682.7993, https://harlemwellness.org/

My Wellness Solutions, 17 West 125th Street, Harlem, NY, 212.882.1154, http://mywellnesssolutions.com/

Spa Boutique 2 Go, 69 East 130th Street, Harlem, NY, 212.234.4769, https://spaboutique2go.com/

Please check back regularly, a listing may change.